Global Star Rating System for Services Global Star Rating System for Services
  • Give us your feedback

    Social media has distracted family members from social media “among each other” and others as well

       

Publications

About Minister


HE Shamma bint Sohail bin Faris Al Mazrui

Cabinet Member

Minister of Community Development



The minister

Her Excellency Shamma bint Sohail Faris Al Mazrui was appointed as the UAE’s Minister of Community Development in the Cabinet reshuffle on February 2023. She was previously appointed as the Minister of State for Youth Affairs in February 2016 at the age of 22, making her the world’s youngest cabinet minister at the time of her appointment.

Her Excellency Shamma Al Mazrui occupies several positions including: Chairperson for UAE Special Olympics, Vice-Chair of the Arab Youth Center, in addition to her responsibilities as the Secretary General of the Education and Human Resources Council of the UAE Cabinet since 2022.

Her Excellency also holds the membership of: Board of Directors and Executive Council of NAFIS, Global Leadership “Generations Unlimited” at UNICEF and Emirates Foundation.

At the beginning of 2023, Her Excellency Shamma Al Mazrui was assigned by His Highness the UAE President to hold the post of COP28 Youth Climate Champion, as part of the incoming COP28 Presidency team in addition to her membership in the Higher Committee of COP28, led by his Highness Sheikh Abdulla bin Zayed Al Nahyan.

Previously, Her Excellency Shamma Al Mazrui worked in Private Equity at one of Abu Dhabi’s sovereign wealth funds in addition to her work as a Public Policy Analyst at the UAE Mission to the United Nations. Her Excellency was also a Ministry Policy Analyst with the Prime Minister’s Office, a Research Analyst at the UAE Embassy in DC, and an Education Policy Researcher at Tamkeen (UAE Strategic Affairs Authority).

Her Excellency Shamma Al Mazrui obtained Master’s Degree of Public Policy with (Honors) from the University of Oxford, UK in 2015. She was also the first UAE Rhodes Scholar and awarded the NYU Making a Difference Award where completed her B.A. in Economics with a concentration in Finance at New York Abu Dhabi (2014).

Her Excellency was listed in CNBC’s ‘7 Female Activists Under 23 Who Are Changing the World’ and holds several courses works in leadership and multi-sectoral partnerships such as: NYU Wagner Graduate School of Public Service, Stern School of Business at New York University and Yale University.

نظام النجوم العالمي لتصنيف الخدمات نظام النجوم العالمي لتصنيف الخدمات
  • شاركنا رأيك

    وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي شغلت أفراد الأسرة عن التواصل الاجتماعي بينهم "بين بعضهم البعض" ومع الآخرين:

       

المنشورات

عن الوزير


معالي شما بنت سهيل بن فارس المزروعي

عضو مجلس الوزراء

وزيرة تنمية المجتمع


الوزير

تم تعيين معالي شما بنت سهيل المزروعي وزيرة تنمية المجتمع في التعديل الوزاري المعلن في فبراير 2023. حيث شغلت قبل ذلك منصب وزيرة دولة لشؤون الشباب منذ عام 2016 وهي في عمر 22 عاماً، كأصغر وزيرة في العالم.

وتشغل معالي شما المزروعي مهامَّ ومناصب عدة، منها: رئيس مجلس إدارة الأولمبياد الخاص الإماراتي، ونائب رئيس مركز الشباب العربي، إلى جانب مسؤولياتها كأمين عام مجلس التعليم والموارد البشرية التابع لمجلس الوزراء منذ عام 2022.

كما تشغل معاليها عضوية كل من: مجلس تنافسية الكوادر الإماراتية (نافس)، ومجلس القيادة العالمي في منظمة "جيل بلا حدود" التابعة لليونيسف، ومجلس إدارة مؤسسة الإمارات.

وفي مطلع العام 2023 تم تكليف معالي شما المزروعي بتوجيه من صاحب السمو رئيس الدولة، بمهام "رائدة المناخ للشباب" في مؤتمر الأطراف للمناخ «COP 28» الذي تستضيفه دولة الإمارات، إلى جانب عضويتها في اللجنة العليا للمؤتمر برئاسة سمو الشيخ عبدالله بن زايد آل نهيان.

عملت معالي شما المزروعي في وقت سابق، في أحد صناديق الثروة السيادية في أبو ظبي، بالإضافة لعملها كمحلل للسياسات العامة ضمن بعثة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة للأمم المتحدة في نيويورك. كما عملت كمحلل سياسات في مكتب رئاسة مجلس الوزراء، ومحلل بحوث في سفارة الدولة في واشنطن، وباحثة في مجال سياسات التعليم لدى جهاز الشؤون التنفيذية "تمكين".

معالي شما المزروعي حاصلة على شهادة الماجستير في السياسات العامة مع مرتبة الشرف من جامعة أكسفورد في المملكة المتحدة عام 2015، وكانت معاليها أول طالبة من دولة الإمارات تفوز بمنحة (رودز) للقيادات الشابة في العمل الحكومي، وضمن طلاب الدفعة المتميزين أكاديمياً. كما حصلت على شهادة البكالوريوس في الاقتصاد مع مرتبة الشرف العليا، وكانت ضمن الـ 5% المتفوقين أكاديمياً من طلبة جامعة نيويورك لعام 2014.

ومعاليها أيضاً، حاصلة على دورات عدة في القيادة والشراكات متعددة القطاعات، من: مركز بحوث جامعة نيويورك، وكلية (واقنر) للخدمة الاجتماعية، وكلية (شتيرن) لإدارة الأعمال، في جامعة نيويورك وجامعة ييل.